CENTAC MOPUP Counseling Important Instructions

CENTAC MOPUP Counselling Important Instructions


Mode of Counseling:

MOPUP counselling will be done physically i.e. in person.

MOPUP counselling is scheduled on 21st August

MOPUP Counselling will be done separately for Government Quota and Management Quota seats.

Eligibility & Sliding:

Students who join after 2nd round counselling are not eligible. Students who do not join are eligible for mop up counselling but the fee paid during 2nd round registration will be forfeited (please refer Regulations on Graduate Medical Education (Amendment), 2018).

However, for Govt. Quota seats alone sliding will be allowed for the benefit of students, i.e., the students who have joined in 2nd round will also be eligible to participate in the mop up for Govt. Quota seats alone.

Registration for Mop-Up and 1:10 List:

Candidates who are already registered with CENTAC will be required to enter their choice to participate in MOP -UP round and also in the (1:10) list to be sponsored to the colleges after MOP – UP round. They can update their choices from 17th to 19th August, 2018 (till 5:00pm).

Fee Payment:

Since MOP -UP is the last round of Counselling, students will be allotted seats only after payment of fee. Students can either bring the D.D. in favour of Coordinator, CENTAC or transfer the fee amount to CENTAC. Seats will not be allotted unless fee is paid. So, students should come prepared either with D.D. or after transferring the fee amount to CENTAC. In case the student is not allotted any seat, the student will be allowed to take back the DD. In case of electronic transfer to CENTAC account the amount will be refunded to the non-allotted students within a week’s time.

For participating in Govt. Quota seats in Private Colleges students should bring DD or transfer the amount of Rs.3,35,000/- For participating in Management Quota seats in Private Colleges students should bring DD or transfer the amount of Rs. 16,00,000/- Bank account details are listed in the CENTAC Website.

Seat Matrix: Updated seat matrix will be published on 19th August 2018.